Clergy and Staff

Salford Cathedral Clergy & Staff

If you would like to contact a member of clergy or staff please email: cathedral@dioceseofsalford.org.uk or phone 0161 817 2210 (Mon-Fri 08.30 – 16.30) Thank you.


Cathedral Dean

Fr Michael Jones | cathedral@dioceseofsalford.org.uk


Assistant Priest

Fr Ignatius Boakye | ignatius.boakye@dioceseofsalford.org.uk


Permanent Deacon

Rev. Stephen Scott | stephen.scott@dioceseofsalford.org.uk


Parish Sister

Sr Brenda Mattison D.C. | brenda.mattison@dioceseofsalford.org.uk


Parish Secretary

Deborah Holmes | cathedral.admin@dioceseofsalford.org.uk


Finance Officer

Corinne Turnbull | cathedral.finance@dioceseofsalford.org.uk


Facilities & Operations Manager


Director of Music

Alex Patterson | alex.patterson@dioceseofsalford.org.uk


Communications Officer


Cathedral Organist

Anthony Hunt | anthony.hunt@dioceseofsalford.org.uk


Cathedral Volunteer Programme Co-ordinator

Maura Pasini | maura.pasini@dioceseofsalford.org.uk